Research Unit
Computational Logic


The research areas of our group are mathematical logic and theoretical computer science.

Topics of particular interest are proof theory, formal language theory, computable structure theory, Hilbert's epsilon-calculus, many-valued logics, fuzzy logic, automated deduction, juridical logic.


For a list of all courses held by members of the Institute of Discrete Mathematics and Geometry please see the listing in TISS.

If you are interested in a bachelor, master or PhD thesis please contact us personally.



Matthias Baaz (head)
Ekaterina Fokina
Stefan Hetzl
Werner Kuich (emeritus)


Juan Pablo Aguilera Ozuna
Jan Bydžovský
Anela Lolic
Luca San Mauro
Jannik Vierling
Simon Wolfsteiner
Sebastian Zivota

Former Members

Bahareh Afshari
Federico Aschieri
Arnold Beckmann
Lev Beklemishev
Sebastian Eberhard
Gabriel Ebner
Danny Arlen de Jesús Gómez Ramírez
Rosalie Iemhoff
Sándor Jenei
Graham E. Leigh
Norbert Preining
Dino Rossegger
Sebastiaan Terwijn
Esko Turunen
Friedrich Urbanek (retired)
Daniel Weller
Anna Zamansky

Last Change: 2019-10-11, Stefan Hetzl